DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Bromley

Election of Borough Councillors for

Bromley Town on Thursday 22 May 2014

I, Doug Patterson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BERRIDGE, Michael John	Liberal Democrats	541
BRYAN, Derek Alan	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	823
COOPER, Martin	Liberal Democrats	515
CORMAISH, Richard Alan	Labour Party Candidate	1083
DYKES, Nicola Louise	Conservative Party Candidate	2099
ENGLAND, Colin Philip	Liberal Democrats	558
HARMER, William Praed	Conservative Party Candidate	1993
ION, Mary Elizabeth	Green Party	716
OLIVER, Marcus Sherrard	Labour Party Candidate	1126
RUTHERFORD, Michael James	Conservative Party Candidate	1867
SUTTON, Rubina Badrudin	Labour Party Candidate	934
THOMPSON, Peter John	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	803
VAN DER ELST, Anthony Christopher John Neree	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	677

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		8
Е	rejected in part		
		Total	8

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 12854 Ballot Papers Issued: 4818 Turnout: 37.48%

And I do hereby declare that

NICOLA LOUISE DYKES, WILLIAM PRAED HARMER and MICHAEL JAMES RUTHERFORD

are duly elected.