## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Bromley**

## **Election of Borough Councillors for**

## Cray Valley East on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Doug Patterson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

| Name of Candidate        | Description<br>(if any)      | Number of<br>Votes* |
|--------------------------|------------------------------|---------------------|
| ARTHUR, Nathaniel        | The Labour Party Candidate   | 1050                |
| CULNANE, Mary Theresa    | British National Party       | 659                 |
| CURRY, Martin Alan       | Liberal Democrats            | 2238                |
| FAWTHROP, Roxhannah Jane | Conservative Party Candidate | 2280 Elected        |
| FORTUNE, Peter Timothy   | Conservative Party Candidate | 2568 Elected        |
| GODBOLD, Stephanie       | The Labour Party Candidate   | 945                 |
| KHANNA, Lalit Kumar      | Conservative Party Candidate | 1996                |
| MCBRIDE, David           | Liberal Democrats            | 2504 Elected        |
| THOMPSON, Brenda Denise  | Liberal Democrats            | 2121                |
| ZAMAN, Mohammed Kamruz   | The Labour Party Candidate   | 817                 |

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

| The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: |   | Number of ballot papers |    |
|--|---|-------------------------|----|
| Α  | want of an official mark                              |                         | 0  |
| В  | voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to |                         | 3  |
| С  | writing or mark by which voter could be identified    |                         | 1  |
| D  | being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty         |                         | 23 |
| Е  | rejected in part                                      |                         | 0  |
|  |   | Total                   | 27 |

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 11032 Ballot Papers Issued: 6507 Turnout: 58.98%

And I do hereby declare that Roxhannah Jane Fawthrop, Peter Timothy Fortune and David McBride are duly elected.