DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Bromley

Election of Borough Councillors for

Hayes & Coney Hall on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Doug Patterson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ARTHUR, Graham Leslie	Conservative Party Candidate	5250 Elected
DANIELL, Steven	Liberal Democrats	1648
GRIFFITHS, Owen Tudor	Liberal Democrats	1990
HEAD, Katharine Margaret	The Labour Party Candidate	1182
MANNING, Thelma Anne	Conservative Party Candidate	5549 Elected
PARKE, John Anthony Campbell	The Labour Party Candidate	1005
REBER, John David	Green Party	769
REDDIN, Neil Richard	Conservative Party Candidate	4893 Elected
WATTS, Richard Frederick	The Labour Party Candidate	812
WHITAKER, Sonia Mary	Liberal Democrats	1428

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		3
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		34
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	37

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 12443 Ballot Papers Issued: 9053 Turnout: 72.7%

And I do hereby declare that Graham Leslie Arthur, Thelma Ann Manning and Neil Richard Reddin are duly elected.