## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

Bromley

## **Election of Borough Councillors for**

Clock House on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Doug Patterson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ADAMS, Reginald William	Liberal Democrats	2564 ELECTED
ALLEN, Vanessa Ann	The Labour Party Candidate	2200
BROOKS, Kevin Charles	The Labour Party Candidate	1815
BURNS, Jonathan Andrew	Liberal Democrats	2134
CAVALLO, Rosanna	Green Party	393
CHAMBERLAIN, Graham Peter	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	536
HART, Richard Ernest	The Labour Party Candidate	1557
JEFFERYS, David Barrington	The Conservative Party Candidate	2469
MILNER, Nicholas Peter	The Conservative Party Candidate	2578 ELECTED
NASH, Paul David	Liberal Democrats	2167
PHILLIPS, Sarah Jane	The Conservative Party Candidate	2817 ELECTED
SHAHIN, Adam	Green Party	416
TOOMEY, Margaret Anne	Green Party	529

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	21
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	25

Vacant Seats: 3

Electorate: 11690

Ballot Papers Issued: 8119 Tu

Turnout: 69.1%

And I do hereby declare that Reginald William Adams, Nicholas Peter Milner and Sarah Jane Phillips are duly elected.