School term dates

School term dates 2019/20

Please note:  The local authority sets dates for maintained schools and voluntary controlled schools and these are recommended for other types of schools. However, academies, foundation, voluntary aided and free schools have powers to set their own term dates and we recommend that parents check with individual school websites.

 Term Dates Teaching
Days
Autumn
2019
Monday 2 September -
Friday 18 October
35
Half-term 21 - 25 October  
Monday 28 October -
Thursday 19 December  
39
  Christmas Break  
Spring
2020      
Monday 6 January -
Friday 14 February
30
Half-term 17 - 21 February  
Monday 24 February -
Friday 3 April 
30
(Good Friday 10 April, Easter Monday 13 April)  
  Spring Break  
Summer
2020

Monday 20 April -
Friday 22 May
(Bank holiday 4 May)

24

Half-term 25 May - 29 May

 
Monday 1 June -
Tuesday 21 July
37