School term dates

School term dates for 2022/23

 The local authority sets dates for maintained schools and voluntary controlled schools and these are recommended for other types of schools. However, academies, foundation, voluntary aided and free schools have powers to set their own term dates and we recommend that parents check with individual school websites.

 Term Dates Teaching
Days
Autumn
2022

Tuesday 30 August – Friday 14 October

34

Half-term Monday 17 October – Friday 28 October

 
Monday 31 October – Wednesday 21 December 38
  Christmas Break  
Spring
2023     

Tuesday 3 January – Friday 10 February

29

Half-term Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

 
Monday 20 February – Friday 31 March 30
(Good Friday 7 April, Easter Monday 10 April)  
Summer
2023

Monday 17 April – Friday 26 May 
(Bank holiday 1 May)

29
Half -term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June  

Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July

35
   

Total 195