Bank holiday waste and recycling collections

Your recycling and waste collections are affected by bank holidays. Please check the collection schedule below because most  collections will take place later than usual.

If you are a member of our green garden waste collection service, please check the calendar online to see if bank holidays affect your scheduled collection day.

 

Early May bank holiday 2021

My usual collection day  My holiday collection day
Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May
Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May
Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May
Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May
Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May

 

Spring bank holiday 2021
My usual collection day My holiday collection day
Monday 31 May (bank holiday) Tuesday 1 June
Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June
Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June
Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June
Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June

 

Summer bank holiday 2021
My usual collection day  My holiday collection day 
Monday 30 August (bank holiday) Tuesday 31 August
Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September
Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September
Thursday 2 September Friday 3 September
Friday 3 September Saturday 4 September