European Parliamentary Elections 2019

Published Sunday, 26 May 2019

European Parliamentary Elections results for the London Borough of Bromley

The results for the European Parliamentary Elections for the London Borough of Bromley on Thursday 23 May 2019 are:

Party/individual candidate results

Animal Welfare Party  1332

Change UK - The Independent Group  5031

Conservative and Unionist Party  11051

Green Party  11835

Labour Party  8629

Liberal Democrats  26912

The Brexit Party  31292

UK European Union Party (UKEUP)  600

UK Independence Party (UKIP)  2585

Women's Equality Party  988

Daze Aghaji  31

Roger Hallam  46

Alan Dennis Kirkby  7

Kofi Mawuli Klu  28

Zoe Delemere Lafferty  11

Claudia McDowell  26

Andrew Medhurst  17

Henry Muss  5

Mike Shad   10 

Ian Sowden  12

Andrea Venzon  19

Total number of votes:  100467

The number of ballot papers rejected is as follows:

a) want of an official mark  0

b) voting for more parties/candidates than required  163

c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified  1

d) unmarked or void for uncertainty  338

The total number of rejected ballot papers was: 502

The electorate in Bromley was:  233670

The turnout was:  43.22 per cent

The results for the London region can be found at: