In the Greater London Authority elections, Thomas Frederick Turrell from The Conservative Party is duly elected as the London Assembly Member for the Bexley and Bromley constituency.

The following votes were cast:

  • Gita Bapat (Liberal Democrats) 18,730 votes
  • Alan Cook (ReformUK – London Deserves Better) 27,603 votes
  • Marley Cornelia King (Green Party) 15,813 votes
  • Kevin McKenna (Labour Party) 50,174 votes
  • Thomas Frederick Turrell (The Conservative Party) 90,103 votes

Turnout at this election was 48.34%

The wider London results, including the local count for the Mayor of London in the Bexley and Bromley constituency are being made available from the London Elects website

It was previously announced that in the by-election held in the Shortlands and Park Langley Ward on Thursday 2 May, Gemma Jade Turrell from Local Conservatives was duly elected as the new councillor for the ward.

The following votes were cast:

  • Edward Apostolides (ReformUK – London Deserves Better) 417 votes
  • Gita Bapat (Liberal Democrats) 836 votes
  • Brendan Michael Donegan (Independent) 219 votes
  • Louis Goddard-Glen (Green Party) 374 votes
  • Charlotte Grievson (Labour Party) 2005 votes
  • Gemma Jade Turrell (Local Conservatives) 2835 votes

The turnout at the by-election was 53.67%


For media enquiries, please contact James George, Senior Public Affairs Officer, on 020 8313 4565 or email 

Published: 4th May 2024